Term dates


Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

New International students

Term starts: International boarders may arrive on Friday 6th September, Saturday 7th September, or Sunday 8th September.

All other students

Term starts: Monday 9th September 2019 (Boarders to arrive on Sunday 8th September, after midday).

Half Term: Saturday 19th October to Sunday 27th October 2019 inclusive.

Friday 18th October 2019 is Parents’ Day. Students may leave after lessons on Thursday 17th October. Boarders must vacate their rooms by midday on Saturday 19th October.

Lessons start after half term: Monday 28th October 2019 (Boarders to return on Sunday 27th October, after midday).

Assessment week: Monday 9th December to Thursday 12th December 2019 inclusive.

Term ends: Thursday 12th December 2019.

Students may leave after 5pm on Thursday 12th December. Boarders must vacate their rooms by midday on Friday 13th December.

Spring Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 6th January 2020 (Boarders to return on Sunday 5th January, after midday).

Half Term: Saturday 15th February to Sunday 23rd February 2020 inclusive.

Friday 14th February 2020 is a teaching day and students will be expected in lessons. Boarders must vacate their rooms by midday on Saturday 15th February.

Examination week: Mock exams for all students from Monday 24th February to Saturday 29th February 2020 inclusive (Boarders to return on Sunday 23rd February, after midday).

Term ends: Friday 3rd April 2020.

Friday 3rd April 2020 is Parents’ Day. Students may leave after lessons on Thursday 2nd April. Boarders must vacate their rooms by midday on Friday 3rd April.

Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20th April 2020 (Boarders to return on Sunday 19th April, after midday)

Friday 8th May 2020 (Bank holiday) is a teaching day. All students are expected in lessons.

Half Term: Saturday 23rd May to Sunday 31st May 2020 inclusive.

Friday 22nd May 2020 is a teaching day and the CCSS Summer Ball is in the evening. Boarders must vacate their rooms by midday on Saturday 23rd May.

Detailed arrangements for after half term, Summer Term 2020

L6 and pre-programme students

Lessons start after half term: Monday 1st June 2020 (Boarders to return on Sunday 31st May, after midday).

Summer examination week: Monday 8th June to Friday 12th June 2020 inclusive.

Term ends: Friday 19th June 2020.

Students may leave after lessons on Friday 19th June 2020. Boarders must vacate their rooms by midday on Saturday 20th June.

GCSE students, and U6 and 1-year A Level students

Examination leave: this operates after half term for all GCSE, U6 and 1-year A Level students.

Term ends: for each student after their last examination.

Boarders vacate their rooms the day after their last examination. Boarders with exams in the week beginning Monday 22nd June will move into Scholars House by Friday 19th June where they can remain until their last exam.

 

Where to look next:

  • To find out more about our A Level and GCSE courses, click here
  • We have possibly the best boarding in the UK – have a look at boarding at CCSS
  • Our student profiles give you an insight into what life is like for students at CCSS
  • If you’re interested in seeing which universities our students go to, click here.

Call us - +44 (0) 1223 454762

Contact us

Contact us

 

Call on: +44 (0) 1223 454762

Email us at: [email protected]

Write to us at:
1 Salisbury Villas
Station Road
Cambridge
CB1 2JF
United Kingdom



Book a visit

Book a visit

Use the form to the right and we’ll contact you to discuss a visit: